Board of Directors

Walter C. D. Carlson, Chair (non-executive) of the Board

Walter C. D. Carlson is non-executive chair of the board of TDS. He is Senior Counsel of the law firm Sidley Austin LLP and was a partner for more than five years. He is a director of United States Cellular Corporation, TDS’ publicly traded wireless subsidiary.

James W. Butman

James W. Butman has been president and CEO of TDS Telecommunications LLC (TDS Telecom) a wholly owned subsidiary of TDS, since 2018. During his tenure with TDS Telecom, Jim has held numerous leadership positions. Most recently, he served as the Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, he was the Group President of Marketing, Sales & Customer Operations. He also served as president of TDS Metrocom, the company's competitive local exchange operation.

LeRoy T. Carlson, Jr.

LeRoy T. Carlson, Jr. is president and CEO of TDS. He is also chair of United States Cellular Corporation, TDS’ publicly traded wireless subsidiary; and chair and a director of TDS Telecommunications LLC, TDS’ wholly owned wireline subsidiary.

Letitia G. Carlson, MD

Dr. Letitia G. Carlson is a physician and associate clinical professor at George Washington University Medical Center. She was previously an assistant professor and later an assistant clinical professor at the medical center.

Prudence E. Carlson

Prudence E. Carlson has been a private investor for more than five years.

Clarence A. Davis

Clarence A. Davis is a business consultant. He was most recently a director of Nestor, Inc., and previously served as the company’s CEO. Prior to that, Davis was an independent consultant, and also a consultant to the National Headquarters of the American Red Cross. Davis was CFO and then COO of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Davis is a member of the board and trustees of The Gabelli SRI Fund and The Gabelli Global Deal Fund.

Kimberly D. Dixon

Kimberly D. Dixon is the former executive vice president and chief operating officer of FedEx Office. Prior to that, Dixon held a number of executive leadership positions in the wireless communications industry, including serving at Sprint Nextel Corporation as senior vice president of consumer sales and distribution, and at GTE Wireless, Inc. in marketing and field operations. Ms. Dixon also serves on the board of directors for James Avery Jewelry.

George W. Off

George W. Off is a former director of Checkpoint Systems, Inc., and previously served as the company’s chair, president and CEO. Prior to that, Off was president and CEO, and later chair, of Catalina Marketing Corporation.

Christopher D. O’Leary

Christopher D. O’Leary is a senior advisor at Twin Ridge Capital. O’Leary was previously a senior vice president of General Mills, and prior to that, was president of the General Mills Meals and Betty Crocker divisions. Before joining General Mills, O’Leary was with PepsiCo, where he held leadership roles for the Walkers-Smiths and Hostess Frito-Lay businesses.

Wade Oosterman

Wade Oosterman is Vice Chair & Group President, Bell Canada and BCE. He serves in a senior advisory and oversight position on the Bell executive team in addition to his leadership of Bell Media as Group President and role as Bell’s Chief Brand Officer. Mr. Oosterman is a highly respected executive leader in the Canadian communications industry, including 12 years at Bell in increasingly expansive senior executive roles. Mr. Oosterman is a Director of TIFF, the charitable cultural organization that operates the Toronto International Film Festival and TIFF Bell Lightbox.

Laurent C. Therivel

Laurent C. Therivel (“LT”) is president and CEO of U.S. Cellular, TDS' majority-owned subsidiary. He joined U.S. Cellular in 2020. Therivel, joined U.S. Cellular from AT&T where he served most recently as CEO of AT&T Mexico. Prior to that, Therivel served as Chief Operating Officer for IPcelerate, Inc., a Voiceover- IP applications development company.

Dirk S. Woessner

Dirk S. Woessner has over 20 years of telecommunications experience. He has served in executive leadership positions with CompuGroup Medical S.E. & Co. KGaA, Deutsche Telekom AG, and Rogers Communications.